Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Holy Smokin Butts BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dan 23 days ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

This place is the real deal low and slow the way it should be great ribs great pulled pork great brisket and now they have fries ... Much better after a new place for seating and for just hanging out good selection of beers great sides it's all good the tri-tip is excellent to my favorite place in this town 4 BBQ by far.. .

Ratsel 26 days ago

Tritip Sandwich*

This was our second visit for lunch, and both times were fantastic experiences. The food is second to none. It came out quickly and was delicious. Our server was friendly and attentive. We ordered some additional sides to-go, and they were brought out immediately. The restaurant is very, very clean and, overall, it is a relaxing and welcoming environment. I have recommended this restaurant to many people and will continue to do so. Looking forward to another lunch soon.

Megera42 29 days ago

Family Feast

We ordered a family feast and it was beyond what we expected it was amazing as the food from here always is. They have the best tri tip I've ever had. Their Mac n cheese is on point. And their bbq sauce's are fantastic. Best bbq in Tucson for sure

Jordanslola about 1 month ago

Brisket

Absolutely the BEST BRISKET IN TUCSON!!!! Moist and fantastic smoked flavor through and through FIVE STAR!!!

Corey about 1 month ago

Brisket Sandwich

I judge a BBQ restaurant by the brisket and the ribs, so I had to try the brisket sandwich. I was impressed by how much brisket was on the sandwich and it was juicy and full of flavor. The bun was toasted which made it even better. The potato salad was homemade and tasty. Not the traditional mustard based potato salad but still very good. Overall a great first experience and I'll be back try the ribs!!

Wwecena54 about 2 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

I really enjoy this sandwich. Ever since eating here this is the one I always get. I still need to try the others, that is offered.

Karen2ket about 2 months ago

Brisket Plate

I went to this place because i found it on Google. It had good reviews but it's here in Arizona and I'm from Texas. So i thought I'll be the real judge of this. LOL! To my surprise that brisket transported me back to Dallas at a family barbecue with music, cards, and dominoes going all at once. Man oh man was i happy. Everytime I want barbecue from a restaurant i think of this place. I live an hour away so i don't get to visit as often as i would like to. Keep up the great work guys. See you soon.

Shannorth about 2 months ago

Brisket

Soooo delicious! It's our new favorite BBQ in town! So much so that we are ordering again tonight lol! Order the pork too! And the hot links! And the Mac n cheese ❤️

Bigbenji47 2 months ago

Brisket

absolutely amazing !

Krurbina 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

I love that they had 3 options for brisket. We opted for the fattier version and it did not dissapoint!! Everything was delicious!!!

Rcarmstrong 3 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

Lean and tasty! I liked the spicy BBQ sauce too. Thanks for staying open in these tough times.

Pseay53 3 months ago

Pulled Pork

My husband and i have been several times. Service was exceptional, pulled pork was the best i have tasted in Tucson! We are from Tennessee and really know about bbq. We highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!

Heyoatty 4 months ago

Brisket

Holysmokinbutts is the best thing that's happened in Tucson. We order 4 Lbs brisket every week for our sandwiches and dinners. It's so juicy and tender makes your mouth water on the first bite. Great staff, friendly and service is very fast. Highly recommended.

Samwilson345 4 months ago

Brisket

Best in town hands down

Radman110 4 months ago

Brisket

We always get a half pound of brisket with our rack of ribs. Some of the best brisket I've had. We order it moist.

Msbonniebell 4 months ago

Family Feast

Yummy BBQ for our whole family! It's not easy to please 5 kids but all the kids liked it

Ryankim128 4 months ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

Honestly some of the best ribs I've ever had! They fall right off the bone and are so tender and juicy. The new space is really fun and you just gotta love the friendly staff. Only problem is, I need to make sure I have an hour or two free afterwards to laze around and have a pleasant nap! I love it here!

Joeharb81 4 months ago

Brisket

Delicious Food! Best BBQ I have had in Tucson. Like the different cuts of brisket you can choose from.

Shenry601 5 months ago

Brisket

We had the Brisket, Pork belly and ribs! Everything was amazing. We love eating here!

Jennyefisher 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

Delicious and big enough to feed myself and my five year old at lunch. Enjoy the atmosphere and our waiter was very polite. Great place for lunch!

Mm9gtan 25 days ago

Brisket Sandwich

Perfect mix of fatty, tender and chewy without being dry. Bun went great and was very filling.

Angie 27 days ago

Brisket

Actually we had the brisket, pulled pork, smoked turkey and tri-tip.... we wanted to try ALL of it! Everything was AMAZING, perfectly cooked and delicious. The beans are the best we have ever had, nice big pieces of smoked meats throughout. Definitely the best side dish ever!

Deezeegirl1 about 1 month ago

Brisket Plate

A Lil' Bit of Texas in Tucson. I Love It.

Julie about 1 month ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

Ate here for the first time today, and it blew my mind. I had been watching Guy fieri's "Diners, drive ins and dives" show earlier today and saw he ate at a couple of bbq places. It made me crave some bbq myself so immediatly i looked up bbq joints in Tucson and Holy Smokin Butts caught my eye. As i sunk my teeth into the ribs, Guy Fieri came to mind and i believe he would approve and love the ribs being served here. They were meaty and fell right off the bone with ease. My mom tried the pulled pork sandwich and she said it was Amazing. Everything on my tray, from the meats, to the sides, would definitely recieve the "FlavorTown" approval from Guy! It definitely did from me

Hsm421 about 2 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

The whole experience is AMAZING!! Our Service was FAST, Friendly!! The FOOD IS SOOO GOOD!! You HAVE TO TRY THE CAYOTE sandwich and stop in this FUN NEW LOCATION!!

Mlandgraves about 2 months ago

Tritip Plate*

I always get tritip because it has less calories than other cuts, but it is so deliciously prepared here that you would never know!

Captainlightning53 about 2 months ago

Turkey Breast Plate

The turkey has the right amount of smoke flavor and is very moist. Beans with coleslaw is an awesome combo. The sausage is incredible!

Jimkennedy1949 2 months ago

Ribs

Had the giant beef ribs. Best ribs I have eaten, meaty, flavorful. Juicy texture, flavor stands on its own even without sauce. As good or better than small Texas barbecues I have eaten at in Austin and rural Texas areas. Wish they had them everyday instead of just Saturday. Eating barbecue for over 50 years and I know the real deal.

Jaydonmalott 3 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

Sooo delicous

Millann2mouse 3 months ago

Ribs

Your ribs are awesome. Best that we've had. We also had the beans that are very tasty.

Ghall 3 months ago

Brisket

All I can say is WOW!! I love a good brisket and this is first time I have found a place that makes it worthy of a Texas BBQ place. Cross cut was PERFECT. Thanks for being open and I will be back

Chandaprice3 4 months ago

Tri Tip

Amazing. Also the brisket and turkey is so juicy. If you like great food then this is the place to get it. Won't go wrong on anything you order. Staff is so friendly

Bobi 4 months ago

Brisket

The best ribs that I've ever had...and I lived in Texas, too! I love all of their food..potato salad and beans are the bomb!!!

Barbbrumer 4 months ago

Brisket

THE best smoked brisket in Tucson!

Radman110 4 months ago

Ribs

We've had ribs 4 times carry out and they are SUPERB! I highly recommend them.

Hamilton 4 months ago

Family Feast

Best BBQ in Tucson. Every meat is awesome. You won't be sorry if you eat here. Definitely the best I have had anywhere, even my husbands and he is a chef.

Janel 4 months ago

Family Feast

Holy Smokin Butts!! 😮Love this place!!! Very pretty inside. Nice and clean, too. The family feast was delicious...pork and brisket were both wonderful. Big buttery buns were so tasty. Loved the mac n cheese and potato salad. We can't wait to go back!! 😋

Tandjbrennan 5 months ago

Brisket Plate

I feel you could put alot of bbq places out of business, the food was great and our server was very good. very nice dining room.

Sandy 5 months ago

Brisket

Holy Smokin Taste Buds! The Brisket is incredible; smoked to perfection and trimmed nice and lean. The only down side is that this will become a habit; I'll be back again and again and again and again...see what I mean; yes it is that GOOD.

Silahis999 5 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

Staff friendly n exceptinal... Food is beyond excellent.. Thats all i can say... James



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA