Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Holy Smokin Butts BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tucson AZ 85710, Gaslight Theater Complex

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Holy Smokin Butts BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Millann2mouse 2 months ago

Beef Ribs

the best ever!! Have gotten them many times and they have never been a disappointment.

Danythornton 2 months ago

Brisket

This was my fourth time having the brisket and it's just perfect every time! I've also had the pulled pork, and pork ribs which are delicious, but I switched it up this time and paired the brisket with andouille sausage. The sausage was perfectly smoked. I'm going to continue to come here and recommend this place to anyone who loves a great BBQ.

Ps1551 3 months ago

Brisket

Brisket is wonderful and are the rack of baby back ribs, best in Tucson.

Jlbaker777 3 months ago

Family Feast

Absolutely the best smoked brisket ever!!! We love the potato salad & beans too! I ordered 2 family feast meals for our church officers meeting tonight.

Jgonzal76 3 months ago

Family Feast

My son and I came in right after opening and placed an order to go. Friendly hostess and cashier. We didn't wait too long and got help with the menu (first timers). Cashier asked if I was military to offer a discount. Second to none service and the food was great! We live in Sahuarita, AZ, but we'll definitely be back.

Fulltimelocal 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

The brisket was beyond perfection. Ordered it moist, and I was so not disappointed! My family and I go regularly.

Greg 3 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

The Coyote sandwich is amazing. Pulled pork with brisket on top.....heavy breathing. I get it every time I grab holy smokin butts. I usually have to loosen a belt buckle but my oh my is it worth it.

Bdalman 4 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

This is a true diamond in the rough! Drove past while making another stop and then circled back for lunch. Seated as soon as we walked in and drink order was taken by someone stating that they were helping out the busy waitress. Our server, Sara, showed up moments later with a very helpful attitude. Discussed a few items and then both ordered the Coyote with baked beans and the mac & cheese. Seemed like we blinked and the food arrived. Generous portions and served on a toasted bun! Food was outstanding to the point we added a lb of brisket and an lb of pulled pork to our order for takeout. Sara did a great job and that resulted in a surprise cash $$ tip for her. Live quite far from this location but already talking about the next visit. Heads up - closed on Sunday and Monday.

Char 4 months ago

Brisket

The brisket is the most flavorful I have ever had! The staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't wait to come back!!

Chancock 5 months ago

Brisket

This is some mean BBQ. Hands down the best in Tucson. The brisket melts in your mouth and definitely competes with what I used to get when I lived in West Texas. Thrilled to finally have a real BBQ joint in the Tucson area! I will be back again...and again!

Wayne 5 months ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

and Beans and potato salad and pulled Pork sandwich. To start with the ordering was excellent, a great website and very easy to order and maneuver around in. Food was excellent no complaints and the beans and potato salad were very very good s was the BBQ sauce. We did take out. Maybe next time they should wrap the ribs in tin foil to keep them warm. Will definately be back and order again. Wayne K

Paint 5 months ago

Brisket

I was born and raised in Texas. I know good bar b que. This is great bar b que! My favorite is their brisket. I get both moist & lean. I don't really use sauce on it because the flavor of the brisket is just that good. I've tried all their menu items. The ribs are remarkable; pulled pork is my husband's favorite. I can taste why. We also like the pork belly and turkey breast. The sides are fresh and tasty. It is a clean place with a real friendly staff. The service is always good.

Jan 6 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

I love barbecue and have tried many places in my native Tucson. This is by far the best I have ever had. I have been to their food truck before, but the restaurant is even better if possible. The pork was moist and tender. I had a side of coleslaw and it was the perfect size with a lot of flavor. I loved that bun was toasted and crispy also.

Mm9gtan 6 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

Perfect mix of fatty, tender and chewy without being dry. Bun went great and was very filling.

Angie 6 months ago

Brisket

Actually we had the brisket, pulled pork, smoked turkey and tri-tip.... we wanted to try ALL of it! Everything was AMAZING, perfectly cooked and delicious. The beans are the best we have ever had, nice big pieces of smoked meats throughout. Definitely the best side dish ever!

Deezeegirl1 6 months ago

Brisket Plate

A Lil' Bit of Texas in Tucson. I Love It.

Julie 6 months ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

Ate here for the first time today, and it blew my mind. I had been watching Guy fieri's "Diners, drive ins and dives" show earlier today and saw he ate at a couple of bbq places. It made me crave some bbq myself so immediatly i looked up bbq joints in Tucson and Holy Smokin Butts caught my eye. As i sunk my teeth into the ribs, Guy Fieri came to mind and i believe he would approve and love the ribs being served here. They were meaty and fell right off the bone with ease. My mom tried the pulled pork sandwich and she said it was Amazing. Everything on my tray, from the meats, to the sides, would definitely recieve the "FlavorTown" approval from Guy! It definitely did from me

Hsm421 7 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

The whole experience is AMAZING!! Our Service was FAST, Friendly!! The FOOD IS SOOO GOOD!! You HAVE TO TRY THE CAYOTE sandwich and stop in this FUN NEW LOCATION!!

Mlandgraves 7 months ago

Tritip Plate*

I always get tritip because it has less calories than other cuts, but it is so deliciously prepared here that you would never know!

Captainlightning53 7 months ago

Turkey Breast Plate

The turkey has the right amount of smoke flavor and is very moist. Beans with coleslaw is an awesome combo. The sausage is incredible!

Jessica 2 months ago

Brisket Plate

As you walk in you can smell the delicious scent of smoked meat! We were seated quickly and our server Sarah came right over and got our drinks. We decided on the Brisket Plate, Pulled pork plate and a side of tri-tip! Each plate comes with 2 sides, we got potato salad (holy moly it's the best red bliss potato salad I have ever had!), Mac and cheese, baked beans and fries (freshly cut fries, fried to perfection!). The brisket was mouth watering, tender and absolutely perfect. The pulled pork was full of flavor and paired perfectly with the mustard sauce that was on the table. The tri-tip was cooked perfectly and was fork tender. Sarah our server was perfect in every way! Kind, helpful and funny! The meal was exceptional and we will be back very soon!

Raquel 2 months ago

Tritip Plate*

We stumbled upon this place when the restaurant we originally planned to go to had a long wait. So glad we found this gem. The whole family loved it. We had the Tri Tip and Sausage plates. The sides were delicious. My favorites were Mac and Cheese and fries. We can't wait to go back and try their beef ribs and pulled pork.

Ymaryme 3 months ago

Brisket

I absolutely LOVE the moist brisket here! I start to drool whenever I think about it. I'm sure you cannot go wrong with anything they serve. I've also had the pulled pork and sausage as well. All top notch!! I usually go with coleslaw, but for someone who's not a big potato salad fan, this is great as well. I'm sad they are closed right now, because it's after 7pm. I'll be there tomorrow! :)

Wjj6871 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

Hands down, the best Brisket in Tucson... Perhaps all of Arizona. HSB has changed the quality of BBQ in the Old Pueblo. I miss the smaller, more intimate feel of the old location, but the new location gives so many more people the opportunity to enjoy your great food! Keep doing what you're doing.

Jakedanielross 3 months ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

FANTASTIC! Soo tender and juicy and all the sides(especially the fries) are amazing! The sweet tea is great and the service is always top notch!

Kevin 3 months ago

Brisket

Absolute best BBQ in Tucson! I have probably tried everything on the menu and really liked the food and atmosphere.

David 4 months ago

Ribs

excellent

Dcoylecc 4 months ago

Pulled Pork

The meal was delicious. The meat was tender, juicy and flavorful. We'll be back!

Jalencoleman95 4 months ago

Brisket Plate

The brisket is always so juicy and flavorful, there really is no going wrong in ordering it everytime!

Tylerrhodes624 5 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

It was the best sandwich I've ever had

Themenwhodontfitin 5 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

moist amazing with carolina mustard sauce first visit just so great !!!

Titanpride04 5 months ago

Brisket

This place is hands down the best BBQ I've ever had and I've been all over the south at all the "best bbq" joints you've never heard of and this one puts them all in their place. Best brisket and ribs anywhere, sauces are great, not that you'll need them. Awesome sides too; Mac'n cheese and potato salad will change your life. Awesome service and incredible food what more could you ask for?

Dan 6 months ago

4 Bone Rib Plate

This place is the real deal low and slow the way it should be great ribs great pulled pork great brisket and now they have fries ... Much better after a new place for seating and for just hanging out good selection of beers great sides it's all good the tri-tip is excellent to my favorite place in this town 4 BBQ by far.. .

Ratsel 6 months ago

Tritip Sandwich*

This was our second visit for lunch, and both times were fantastic experiences. The food is second to none. It came out quickly and was delicious. Our server was friendly and attentive. We ordered some additional sides to-go, and they were brought out immediately. The restaurant is very, very clean and, overall, it is a relaxing and welcoming environment. I have recommended this restaurant to many people and will continue to do so. Looking forward to another lunch soon.

Megera42 6 months ago

Family Feast

We ordered a family feast and it was beyond what we expected it was amazing as the food from here always is. They have the best tri tip I've ever had. Their Mac n cheese is on point. And their bbq sauce's are fantastic. Best bbq in Tucson for sure

Jordanslola 6 months ago

Brisket

Absolutely the BEST BRISKET IN TUCSON!!!! Moist and fantastic smoked flavor through and through FIVE STAR!!!

Corey 6 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

I judge a BBQ restaurant by the brisket and the ribs, so I had to try the brisket sandwich. I was impressed by how much brisket was on the sandwich and it was juicy and full of flavor. The bun was toasted which made it even better. The potato salad was homemade and tasty. Not the traditional mustard based potato salad but still very good. Overall a great first experience and I'll be back try the ribs!!

Wwecena54 7 months ago

The Coyote Sandwich Brisket/Pulled Pork

I really enjoy this sandwich. Ever since eating here this is the one I always get. I still need to try the others, that is offered.

Karen2ket 7 months ago

Brisket Plate

I went to this place because i found it on Google. It had good reviews but it's here in Arizona and I'm from Texas. So i thought I'll be the real judge of this. LOL! To my surprise that brisket transported me back to Dallas at a family barbecue with music, cards, and dominoes going all at once. Man oh man was i happy. Everytime I want barbecue from a restaurant i think of this place. I live an hour away so i don't get to visit as often as i would like to. Keep up the great work guys. See you soon.

Shannorth 7 months ago

Brisket

Soooo delicious! It's our new favorite BBQ in town! So much so that we are ordering again tonight lol! Order the pork too! And the hot links! And the Mac n cheese ❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA